Frequently Asked Questions
You need to be at least 16 years old and have a current Pennsylvania Learners Permit.
For your convenience, I Love To Drive will pick you up and drop you off after each lesson. We can also pick you up at school, activities or work.
The standard lessons are two hours long but we can customize this to your needs.
That’s solely up to you, or your parents Each person is different as is their learning speed. Our instructor will give you their opinion of when you may be ready to test and drive on your own.
Yes, we can take you for your drivers test, and you can use our car. We schedule at the DMV or are able to get your test immediately at a third party testing center for an extra fee.
*This service is only available as part of a package.
All testing is done in our cars whether at DMV or 3rd party locations
If you choose Test with transportation we will pick you up, accompany you to test and return you home.
If you choose Test without transportation, you will come to our location to test on you own but you will use our cars to test.
3rd party testing is done at our Chaddsford location 100 Ridge Rd. Chaddsford, PA.
After passing the test at a 3rd party testing site your permit will be stamped and you will be legal to drive immediately (you will need insurance). A picture card will be mailed to you in about 2 weeks to take to the DMV to get your license with picture printed.
After six hours of lessons you do receive a Pennsylvania State DMV recognized certificate that most insurance companies accept for a discount. Discounts vary by insurance company. You may also get another discount for completing the online 30 hour program.
Besides the standard shoulder harness and air bags, our cars are equipped with dual controls and rear view mirror for the instructor on the passenger side. The cars are equipped with a Dash Cam with video and audio recording. Dash cam recording is for safety reasons only. Lessons are not viewed unless there is an incident or accident.
Due to safety and insurance reasons, only the student and the instructor are permitted in the car during a lesson.
Yes, if weather is dangerous or extreme we will advise you and may cancel your lesson. We will reschedule your lesson as soon as availability allows. If student cancels due to to weather the cancellation fee will be charged.
Credit cards, PayPal, Cash, Debit, Over the Phone and Online Orders through the Website are accepted. All lessons must be paid for 48 hours before the lesson to hold your time spot. Payments for packages may be split into two. Payments can be made after a $75.00 deposit which will be applied to either the last lesson or test. Payment options can only be done by phone.
Yes, Yes, and Yes! Students under 18 must complete 65 practice hours before testing. Over 18 it isn’t a law but it is highly recommended to get as many hours behind the wheel as you can! We encourage you to practice as much as possible along with parallel parking which you will need for your test.
There is a $75.00 cancellation fee when lessons are cancelled with less than 48 hours notice. If you need to cancel a lesson you must either email or leave a voicemail if we don’t answer.
Permit must be with you to drive. Not having a permit will result in a forfeit of your lesson. No shows will also result in non refundable forfeit of lesson.
Closed toe shoes required, no flip flops.
Cancellations due to weather are at the discretion of the school.